# APPOINTMENT OF CABINET PANELS, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2023-24

## **Cabinet Housing Panel**

11 Members, Ratio 5:3:3

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Julie Cragg	Margaret Birleson (VC)	Gemma Moore (C)
Rebecca Lass	Astrid Scott	Tim Rowse
Fiona Thomson	Jill Weston	Simon Goldwater
Roger Trigg		
Stan Tunstall		

### **Cabinet Planning and Parking Panel**

13 Members, Ratio 6:3:4

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Jonathan Boulton	Kieran Thorpe (C)	Russ Platt (VC)
Alastair Hellyer	Rose Grewal	Sandreni Bonfante
Tony Kingsbury	Lucy Musk	Simon Goldwater
George Michaelides		Paul Zukowskyj
Craig Stanbury		
Sunny Thusu		

# **Campus West Cabinet Panel**

7 Members, Ratio 3:2:2

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Gail Ganney	Larry Crofton (VC)	Russ Platt (C)
Terry Mitchinson	Astrid Scott	Frank Marsh
Bernard Sarson		

#### **Cabinet Grants Appeals Committee**

3 Members of the Cabinet

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
	James Broach (C)	Jane Quinton
		Sandreni Bonfante

# Estate Management Appeals Panel

9 Members, preference for WGC Ward Councillors, Ratio 4:2:3

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrats
Steve McNamara	Max Holloway	Jean-Paul Skoczylas
Nick Pace	Lynn Chesterman (C)	Gemma Moore
Fiona Thomson		Jane Quinton
Flavia Wachuku		

# APPOINTMENT OF CABINET PANELS, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2023-24

# Whitley Committee

3 Members, Ratio 1:1:1 and 3 employees of the Council appointed by the Welwyn Hatfield Branches of the Joint recognised Unions. The Chairman of the Committee shall be a Member nominated by the Cabinet and the Vice-Chairman shall be a member of the Staff Side and nominated by the Staff Side. Members to provide their own substitutes).

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Tony Kingsbury	Jean-Paul Skoczylas	Max Holloway